

SUPPLEMENT

TO THE

NEW ZEALA ND GAZETTE

THURSDAY, MAY 23, 1946

Published by Authority

WELLINGTON, TUESDAY, MAY 28, 1946

Open Seasons for the taking or killing of Opossums

MICHAEL MYERS.

Administrator of the Government

ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government House at Wellington, this 24th day of May, 1946

Present:

HIS EXCELLENCY THE ADMINISTRATOR OF THE GOVERNMENT IN COUNCIL

N pursuance of the powers and authorities conferred upon him by the Animals Protection and Game Act, 1921-22, His Excellency the Administrator of the Government, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, doth hereby order and declare :

(1) That opossums may be taken or killed from noon on the 1st day of June to noon on the 31st day of October, 1946 (both days inclusive), within the acclimatization districts specified in the Schedule hereto, except in any sanctuary other than a scenic reserve, subject in all cases to the Opossum Regulations 1946.

(2) That the license fee in each acclimatization district shall be 10s.

(3) That the officers authorized to issue licenses shall be those set out in the second column of the Schedule hereto.

SCHEDULE

Ashburton Acclimatization District (as described in New Zealand Gazette No. 68 of 28th September, 1933, at page 2463)

Auckland Acclimatization District (as described in New Zealand Gazette No. 4 of 23rd January, 1930, at page 159)

12th March, 1925, at page 750)

Otago Acclimatization District (as described in New Zealand Gazette No. 50 of 26th July, 1945, at page 945)

Postmaster, Ashburton.

Chief Postmasters, Auckland, Hamilton; Postmasters, Paeroa, Te Aroha, Thames, Te Kuiti, Te Awamutu, Taumaru-nui, Helensville.

Postmasters, Kohukohu, Kaikohe, Kerikeri, Opua.

Chief Postmaster, Westport; Postmaster, Ikamatua,

Chief Postmaster, Greymouth; Postmasters, Blackball, Brunnerton, Moana, Nelson Creek, Ngahere, Runanga, Stillwater, Totara Flat.

Postmasters, Patea, Hawera, Normanby, Eltham.

Chief Postmaster, Napier; Postmasters, Dannevirke, Tikokino, Puketitiri.

Postmasters, Kaihu, Dargaville, Paparoa.

Postmasters, Tekao, Kaitaia, Kaeo, Mangonui.

Chief Postmaster, Blenheim; Postmaster, Rai Valley.

Chief Postmaster, Nelson: Postmasters, Takaka, Reefton,

Chief Postmaster, Christchurch; Postmasters, Little River, Rangiora, Akaroa.

Chief Postmaster, Dunedin; Postmasters, Milton, Clinton, Tahakopa, Romahapa, Tapanui, Wyndham, Owaka, Waikaia.

Rotorua Acclimatization District (as described in New Zealand Gazette No. 46 of 20th June, 1929, at page 1721) ...

Tauranga Acclimatization District (as described in New Zealand Gazette No. 17 of 12th March, 1925, at page 753)

Waiapu Acclimatization District (as described in New Zealand Gazette No. 17 of 12th March, 1925, at page 753, excepting the County of Uawa, which is included in the Second Schedule to the Opossum Regulations 1946)

Waimarino Acclimatization District (as described in New Zealand Gazette No. 17 of 12th March, 1925, at page 753)

Waimate Acclimatization District (as described in New Zealand Gazette No. 17 of 12th March, 1925, at page 754)

Wellington Acclimatization District (as described in New Zealand Gazette

No. 54 of 19th August, 1937, at page 1847) ...

Under-Secretary, Department of Internal Affairs, Wellington (or any person authorized by such Under-Secretary in that behalf).

Chief Postmaster, Timaru; Postmasters, Geraldine, Temuka.

Under-Secretary, Department of Internal Affairs, Wellington (or any person authorized by such Under-Secretary in that behalf).

Chief Postmaster, Invercargill; Postmasters, Awarua Plains, Balfour, Dipton, Gore, Lumsden, Mataura, Nighteaps, Orawia, Orepuki, Otautau, Riversdale, Riverton, Wairio, Winton, Woodlands, Half-moon Bay.

Postmasters, Stratford, Midhirst.

Chief Postmaster, New Plymouth; Postmasters, Inglewood, Waitara, Okato, Pungarehu, Rahotu, Tariki, Urenui, Uruti, Opunake.

Postmasters, Tauranga, Katikati, Te Puke.

Postmaster, Tolaga Bay.

Postmaster, Raetihi.

Postmaster, Waimate.

Chief Postmaster, Oamaru.

Chief Postmaster, Wanganui; Postmasters, Fordell, Manga-

Chief Postmasters, Wellington, Palmerston North, Masterton; Postmasters, Petone, Lower Hutt, Upper Hutt, Feather-ston, Greytown, Carterton, Martinborough, Eketahuna, Pahiatua, Paekakariki, Waikanae, Paraparaumu, Otaki, Levin, Shannon, Bulls, Marton, Turakina, Hunterville, Mangaweka, Taihape.

Postmasters, Hokitika, Kumara,

W. O. HARVEY, Acting Clerk of the Executive Council.

(I.A. 49/1.)

Notice under the Regulations Act, 1936

OTICE is hereby given in pursuance of the Regulations Act, 1936, of the making of regulations and orders as under:-

Authority for Enactment.	Short Title or Subject-matter.	Serial Number.	Date of Enactment	Price (Postage 1d. extra).
Animals Protection and Game Act, 1921-22	Opossum Regulations 1946	1946/77	24/5/46	9d.

Copies can be purchased at the Government Printing and Stationery Office, Lambton Quay, Wellington. Prices for quantities supplied pplication. Copies may be ordered by quoting serial number. on application.

E. V. PAUL, Government Printer.